Close

St Francis Catholic Primary

St Francis Primary School

Term Dates

Term Dates 2017/2018

Autumn Term 2017  Term 1 (37 days)
   
 In Service Day  Thursday 31 August 2017
 In Service Day  Friday 1 September 2017
 Term Starts  Monday 4 September 2017 for all staff and pupils
 Term Ends  Friday 20 October 2017
Half-term Holiday Monday 23 October-Friday 27 October 2017
   Term 2 (35 days)
 Term Starts

 Monday 30 October 2017

 Term Ends  Friday 15 December 2017 @ 1:30 p.m.
 Christmas Holiday  Monday 18 December 2017 - Tuesday 2 January 2018
Spring Term 2018  Term 3 (28 days)
 Term Starts Wednesday 3 January 2018
 Term Ends  Friday 9 February 2018
Half-term Holiday  Monday 12 February-Friday 16 February 2018
   Term 4 (29 days)
 Term Starts  Monday 19 February 2018
 Term Ends  Thursday 29 March 2018 @ 1:30 p.m.
 Spring Holiday

 Friday 30  March 2018 - Friday 13 April 2018

(Good Friday- 30 March 2018; Easter Monday - 2 April  2018)

Summer Term 2018  Term 5 (29 days)
 Term Starts  Monday 16 April 2018
 May Day HolidayMonday 7 May 2018 
 Term Ends  Friday 25 May 2018
Half-term Holiday  Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June 2018
   Term 6 (37 days)
In Service Day Monday 4 June 2018
 Term Starts Tuesday 5 June 2018 for all staff and pupils
 Term Ends Friday 20 July 2018 @ 1:30 p.m.
  In Service DayMonday 23 July 2018
 In Service DayTuesday 24 July 2018
 

Total: 195 days

INSET DAYS - There are 5 INSET (Teacher Training) days to be taken during the 2017/18 academic year given above. These are: 

Thursday 31 August 2017, Friday 1 September 2017
Monday 4 June 2018
Monday 23 July 2018, Tuesday 24 July 2018

BANK HOLIDAYS 2017/18

Christmas Day - Monday 25 December 2017, Boxing Day - Tuesday 26 December 2017
New Year's Day - Monday 1 January 2018
Good Friday - Friday 30 March 2018, Easter Monday - Monday 2 April 2018
May Day Holiday - Monday 7 May 2018
Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 28 May 2018
August Bank Holiday - Monday 27 August 2018