Close

St Francis Catholic Primary

St Francis Primary School

Current Term Dates

Term Dates 2018/2019

Autumn Term 2018  Term 1 (35days)
   
In Service Day Monday 3 September 2018 - no pupils in school
Term Starts Monday 4 September 2018 @ 8.50 a.m.
Term Ends for pupilsThursday 18 October @ 3 p.m.
In Service Day

Friday 19 October 2018 - no pupils in school
End of term

Half-term Holiday Monday 22 October-Friday 26 October 2018
   Term 2 (40 days)
 Term Starts

 Monday 29 October 2018

 In Service Day Monday 5 November 2018 - no pupils in school
Term Ends  Friday 21 December 2018 @ 1:30 p.m.
Christmas Holiday  Monday 24 December 2018 - Friday 4 January 2019
Spring Term 2019  Term 3 (30 days)
Term Starts Monday 7 January 2019 @ 8.50 a.m.
Term Ends  Friday 15 February 2019 @ 3 p.m.
Half-term Holiday  Monday 18  February-Friday 22 February 2019
   Term 4 (30 days)
Term Starts  Monday 25 February 2019 @ 8.50 a.m.
Term Ends Friday 5 April 2019 @ 1:30 p.m.
Spring Holiday

 Monday 8 April - Monday 22 April 2019
(Good Friday-  19 April 2019; Easter Monday - 22 April  2019)

Summer Term 2019  Term 5 (23 days)
Term Starts  Tuesday 23 April 2019 @8.50 a.m.
May Day HolidayMonday 6 May 2019
Term Ends  Friday 24 May 2019 @ 3 p.m.
Half-term Holiday  Monday 27 May - Friday 31  May 2019
   Term 6 (37 days)
Term StartsMonday 3 June 2019 @ 8.50 a.m.
Term Ends for pupils Friday 19 July 2019 @ 1:30 p.m.
In Service DayMonday 22 July 2019
In Service Day

Tuesday 23 July 2019
End of Term

 Total 195 Days

INSET DAYS - There are 5 In Service Teacher Training (INSET) days to be taken during the 2018/19 Academic year given above. These are: 

Monday 3 September 2018, Friday 19 October 2018, Monday 5 November 2018
Monday 22 July 2019, Tuesday 23 July 2019

BANK HOLIDAYS 2018/19
Christmas Day - Tuesday 25 December 2018, Boxing Day - Wednesday 27 December 2018
New Year's Day - Tuesday 1 January 2019
Good Friday - Friday 19 April 2019, Easter Monday - Monday 22 April 2019
May Day Holiday - Monday 6 May 2019
Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 27 May 2019
August Bank Holiday - Monday 26 August 2019